Q&A session with my boyfriend

If you know me well then you’ll realise that I talk about my boyfriend 24/7, so I decided to rope him into doing a blog post with me- I say this, but I’m writing it while throwing questions at him in bed!

Let’s get started!

FullSizeRender (8)

Q: How old are you both?

A: I’m 20 and James is 23.

.   .   .

Q: How did you both meet?

A: I went to College with James’ brother, Josh- (Hi Josh)

.   .   .

Q: How long have you been together?

A: We’ve been together 2 years on November 5th.

.   .   .

Q: Was it love at first sight?

A: (Bec) Well, I don’t know how I feel about this phrase. I fancied the pants off him to be honest, but I didn’t know how he felt about me because he didn’t lean in and kiss me before I got on my train, so I presumed he wasn’t interested!

A: (James) I don’t believe in love at first sight, I think you need to get to know somebody for a while first. Needless to say, Bec seemed like a pleasant and interesting person when we first met.

.   .   .

Q: Does Bec suffer with any Mental Health issues?

A: Yes, as many of you know if you have followed me for a while, I have severe Anxiety, Depression, Self Harm and Agoraphobia.

.   .   .

Q: Does James suffer with any Mental Health issues?

A: No, however looking for jobs all of the time and money issues has caused me to have a few depressive episodes.

.   .   .

Q: Was James aware of your Mental Health issues before you became a couple?

A: I’m not quite sure if we’d discussed it, or if we had then it was very vaguely. We opened up when we began dating but only dived deep into talking about it once we were a couple and were extremely comfortable around each other.

.   .   .

Q: How did you feel when you went on your first date? Where did you go?

A: (Bec) I was absolutely petrified, I had been at work all day as well so I was sweating nervously and on edge the whole time and then a woman from work had to walk me to our meeting point because I’d forgotten how to get there!

A: (James) I was nervous and to top it off, someone I knew had seen me waiting for Bec and wouldn’t leave! We walked to Starbucks and had a coffee and a long chat and then we made our way to Carluccio’s for dinner where I paid when she went to the bathroom without her knowing and from there we went to Bodega for cocktails!

.   .   .

Q: Did you notice Bec’s self harm scars? What did you think?

A: I didn’t really notice them to be honest, when we started having sex I did notice but I waited for Bec to bring the subject up. It didn’t change how I felt about her and I made sure not to pressure her over the issue.

.   .   .

Q: Were you scared to explain your Mental Health issues to James?

A: I wouldn’t say I was scared because I don’t like to think that my Mental Health defines me and if he would have reacted badly then I would have known he wasn’t the right person for me. I was anxious more for how I was going to explain it to him, in case he didn’t understand what I was on about.

 

Thanks so much for taking the time to read this post! If you have any other questions for us, leave them in the comments as we’d love to make this a possible series x

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

