My favourite sweet recipes for a bad day!

Sometimes there’s nothing better than a delicious sweet treat when you’re having a bad day. 

I’ve decided to share a few of my favourites with you in case you’re feeling a bit rubbish and fancy a sugar rush…

#1 Coffee Cake


This particular recipe is one of Mary Berry’s and it is absolutely delicious- especially the beautiful coffee buttercream. I could easily eat this entire cake myself, but I’m sure they’d work in cupcake form too?

Fine the recipe here!

#2 Chocolate Chip Cookies


Cookies are one of my most favourite sweet treats there is, especially to accompany a cup of tea! There are so many recipes out there, but I find that this one really is chewy and chocolatey. The only problem is, it’s difficult to just have the one…

Fine the recipe here!

#3 Hummingbird Bakery Raspberry Cheesecake Brownie


This recipe always reminds me of my lovely mother. When I was younger, this would be our favourite baking book and we’d always be looking for some beautiful bakes and this was one of the best!

It’s sweet and very rich but one of the best desserts I’ve ever eaten. 

Find the recipe here!

#4 Nigella’s Christmas Rocky Road


I am known in my family for my amazing Rocky Road as I make about 4 trays of it every Christmas. It’s stupidly sweet and one square is probably about 100000 calories, but when you taste it you’ll actually fall in love. 

Find the recipe here!

#5 Butterfly Cakes


Butterfly Cakes are one of the UK’s best Cakes if you ask me. They are so versatile, you could do Chocolate, buttercream, lemon curd, fruity- the list is endless! 

Find the recipe here!

2 thoughts on “My favourite sweet recipes for a bad day!

  1. Brilliant post and I love these photos too! Did you bake the cakes in the photos? Currently not having the greatest of days but this post is starting to make me a little peckish and I think I will try make some lunch!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

